The Trip Is Over

TLH arrived in Las Vegas last week.  I checked into my room, and pitched a deck of cards into a hat for a little while.  I had my audition to deal the World Series of Poker early the next morning.

I got the call just inside the Georgia state line, in a little cafe in a little town in the middle of somewhere.  Somewhere was 2100-odd miles from Vegas.  It was time to take a left turn, and head back towards Pacific Standard Time.

I nailed the audition, and I’ll be working in Vegas this summer, so that will be a whole different can of worms, but that’s not for a few weeks.  In the meantime, the trip is essentially over, just one more leg up through the heart of California from LA.

Thanks for reading!  Continue to check back for updates, as I’ll continue posting when I get the opportunity.   The road is an interesting place, but I’m excited to put some stakes down in Sin City..

 

 

Leave a Reply

