La Mesa, CA

The Hawk was hanging out at the Grossmont Center in La Mesa, CA, which is just outside of San Diego.  Panda Express, some supplies for the road at Wal-Mart, browsing the hat stores and whatnot, you know.

He was lighting a cigarette and walking around a corner, and a pretty young woman got his attention.

“Hey, I’m sorry, can you do me a favor?” the girl said.  She was wearing tight jeans and a Padres shirt, wore her brown hair down a little past her shoulders, and had a beautiful smile.

The Hawk asked her what he could do to help, and she told him she had some clothing from the Target she couldn’t return without an ID, and could I help her out?

Not having anything more pressing, I replied in the affirmative, and she handed me her bag.  I went in, handled the transaction, got store credit.  Walked back out, she thanked me.  I headed back to the truck, climbed in, and drove off.

I think her name was Melissa.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

